Moving to Spain books, living in Spain books

Moving to Spain books and living in Spain books.

Written in a light hearted manner and showing some of the do’s and don’ts of an ordinary English couple seeking a new adventure in Andalucia, Spain.
If you are looking to take the plunge make sure that these two books are an essential read.
Moving to Spain books, book 1

…..When Jean buys a house in Spain following a breakdown, she dreams of vibrant Spanish art, passionate flamenco, and cocktails at sunset. Her glorified image of life abroad is crushed as she battles rogue tradesmen and vicious local wildlife.

From stalking a neighbour to encountering trees with testicles, will she weather the storms of expat life or wish she had never left the UK?

A Kiss Behind the Castanets is the first instalment of Jean Roberts’s lighthearted and uplifting tale in her Moving to Spain series.

With their life in Spain established, Jean and Adrian look forward to an idyllic retirement. But when Mother Nature throws up formidable fires, floods, and flu, their dreams, along with much of their house, are shattered.

Will muddy but wildly exciting 4×4 events, glorious scenery, tipsy Spanish lessons, and cowboy shoot-outs tempt them to stay, or will family tragedies and countryside burglaries send them back to the UK?

Life Beyond the Castanets is the second instalment of Jean Roberts’s lighthearted and uplifting tale in her Moving to Spain series.

…..Living in Spain books, book 2.

You may also be be interested to read my article here on a quick guide to buying a residential Spanish property.

Both books perfect for fans of Victoria Twead, Chris Stewart, and Alan Parks.

Moving to Spain books and living in Spain books by Jean Roberts.